Signed Reviews only works for stores that charge customers through their own Stripe account. A Shopify store that takes payment through Shopify Payments cannot connect, so for that store Loox, Okendo or Stamped is the right kind of tool. If your store charges through its own Stripe account, or you also sell outside Shopify (subscriptions, services, invoices), Signed Reviews matches every review to a completed Stripe charge, which none of the three do.
This page compares the three Shopify review apps with each other and with Signed Reviews: what each one checks a review against, what it costs, and what it does best.
First: is Signed Reviews a Loox alternative for your store?
- Yes if your checkout charges cards through a Stripe account you own: Stripe Checkout or Payment Links, WooCommerce with Stripe, a SaaS app, or Stripe invoices.
- No if your store uses Shopify Payments. Shopify handles the payment there, and there is no Stripe account of yours for Signed Reviews to read.
- Not yet if you need a native Shopify or WooCommerce app. Both integrations are planned; today the connection is the Signed Reviews Stripe App.
Loox, Okendo, Stamped and Signed Reviews compared
| Capability | Signed Reviews | Loox | Okendo | Stamped |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| What a review is matched to | A completed charge in your Stripe account (Level 4, processor-attested) | An order in the store's own records (Level 3) | An order in the store's own records (Level 3) | An order in the store's own records (Level 3) |
| Platform | Any business paid through its own Stripe account | Shopify | Shopify | Shopify |
| Free plan | Yes: unlimited self-service reviews plus 10 automated invitations | Yes: up to 500 orders | Yes: up to 50 orders a month | No free plan listed |
| Paid plans | $29, $79, $199 a month (pricing) | $49.99 a month (300 orders, then $50 per 300 more) or $299.99 a month (listing) | $19, $119, $299 a month for 200, 1,500 and 3,500 orders (listing) | $23, $99, $199 a month for 200, 1,000 and 5,000 orders (listing) |
| Signed, checkable reviews | Each review is signed when submitted, and anyone can check it on its public verification page | No | No | No |
| Refunds | A full refund or dispute hides the review (checked every 6 hours) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best at | Proving a reviewer paid | Photo and video reviews, referrals | Reviews joined to loyalty, referrals, surveys and quizzes | Reviews joined to loyalty and repeat-purchase emails |
| Shopify App Store rating | Not on Shopify | 4.9 from 9,830 reviews | 4.8 from 1,432 reviews | 4.7 from 3,752 reviews |
Competitor plans and ratings as listed on each app's Shopify App Store page on October 11, 2026. Prices are in USD and change; check the listing before you buy.
What all three check a review against
Loox, Okendo and Stamped work the same way at the core: the store gets an order, the app emails the customer a review request, and the review is tied to that order. The order lives in the store's own records, which the merchant controls. That is the merchant-supplied level of verification, and it is the industry norm. It keeps random strangers out, but nothing outside the store confirms that anyone paid.
Signed Reviews changes the source. A review link only goes to the email on a completed Stripe charge, the review is stored with a reference to that charge, and it is signed so later edits can be detected. Faking one would take a real payment, with real Stripe fees and a record in your account. A real customer can still write something unfair; what Signed Reviews shows is that they paid.
Loox: photo and video reviews with referrals
Loox is built around visual reviews. Its Shopify App Store listing shows a free Beginner plan for up to 500 orders that already includes review request emails with reminders, discounts for photo reviews, Google rich snippets and Shop app syndication. The Convert plan ($49.99 a month, 300 orders included, then $50 per extra 300) adds video reviews, AI review summaries, post-purchase and on-site referrals, syndication to Google, Meta and TikTok, and API access. Unlimited is $299.99 a month.
Pick Loox if you run on Shopify Payments and photo reviews are what sell your product. Its free plan is generous for a small store.
Okendo: reviews as part of a loyalty stack
Okendo presents itself as five connected apps: reviews, loyalty, surveys, quizzes and referrals (Shopify App Store listing). The free plan covers up to 50 orders a month with automated review requests, review rewards and Google snippets. Essential is $19 a month for up to 200 orders. Growth is $119 for up to 1,500 orders and adds AI review summaries, a Q&A widget and a TikTok Shop integration. Power is $299 for up to 3,500 orders, with review campaigns and advanced reporting.
Pick Okendo if you want reviews, points and referrals in one Shopify-native system and your order volume fits its tiers.
Stamped: reviews next to loyalty and repeat-purchase automation
Stamped sells three separate products, Reviews, Loyalty and Repeat, each with its own subscription (stamped.io pricing). On Shopify the Reviews plan is $23 a month for up to 200 orders, $99 for up to 1,000 and $199 for up to 5,000 (Shopify App Store listing). Every tier includes in-email review collection, on-site widgets and photo and video reviews. The feature list also covers Q&A, Net Promoter Score surveys, checkout reviews on Shopify and Google seller ratings.
Pick Stamped if you plan to add loyalty or repeat-purchase emails and want them from the same vendor as your reviews.
When to choose Signed Reviews
Choose Signed Reviews if your store charges through its own Stripe account and you want reviews that carry proof of payment: each one matched to a completed charge, signed, checkable by anyone, and hidden if the charge is fully refunded or disputed. It works the same way for everything else you sell through Stripe, so one review page can cover a store, a subscription and invoiced work.
When a Shopify review app is the better fit
Choose Loox, Okendo or Stamped if you use Shopify Payments, if photo and video galleries matter more to you than proof of purchase, or if you want loyalty and referrals bundled with reviews. A store can also run both: a Shopify app for photo reviews on product pages and Signed Reviews for payment-verified reviews on a public page.
Start collecting verified reviews →
Related: Signed Reviews vs Judge.me · Signed Reviews vs Yotpo · Shopify integration status · How to get reviews on Shopify